Victor (For Sufferers Of Abuse) 

She was a victim

Bruised, beaten and betrayed

Pain resides in her past..

Thoughts she can’t erase

Choices she can’t retract

If this is what life was like

She wouldn’t have chosen to come here,

She wouldn’t have chosen pain..

He, she, it, them, why?

Who, when, what, where!

No! She should have said…no!

Ramblings of a drunken girl, misplaced in drama and destruction.

It’s smokey in here, I can’t see! I can’t see….I can’t see me!

I can’t breathe, I’m choking….

She got up one day

I got up one day

We got up one day,

Everything changed, we were no longer victims we are victors!

She survived it all,

I survived it all,

We survived it all

Victors!

One thought on “Victor (For Sufferers Of Abuse) 

Leave a Reply

