Willow Tree 

And then you were there, Under the willow tree,

We were hidden and hiding under the willow tree,

You prayed with me that day, we spoke to God together,

And somehow time stopped and we were no longer now…

We became forever…

We walked a true path with blossoms and love and cuddles and kisses and it dawned on me that this is what’s been missing. 

Someone who has restored my faith, leads me with the desire that I succeed and do better. Knows my anxieties and fears and brings me back to reality whilst knowing and seeing beyond my vanity. 

I know u know me, you see me and you feel me. I know u know me u hear me and your real with me…..
And then you were there under the willow tree,

We were hidden and hiding under the willow tree,

You kissed me and the world exploded,

My emotions defined gravity and was no longer grounded. 

I felt your heart beating and matched it with my own, and now I pray that it will never beat alone.
I know not what will come from this but I know our path was set from that very first kiss. God has made one skeptical girl, Fall for a guy from a kiss and a twirl…..

And then you were there,

Under the willow tree, 

We were hidden,

And hiding under the willow tree…..

Leah x

All rights reserved 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome words of wonderful insight

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Who is this mystery man? I look forward to future posts.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahaha stay tuned 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a beautiful moment ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

