2 Under 5’s And A Pre-Teen

Hey guys,

It’s been a while since I just done a family update #writersblock. But I’m back!

If you checked out my last post it was Mini Muffin’s 2nd birthday
What a beautiful milestone! Now as beautiful as it is, I must admit……”sh*t just got real!”

Can I even keep up though?

For real 😳  we need more blog posts out there about having 2 under 5’s and a pre-teen because social media like Instagram makes it seem like a breeze.

Hold up!!!!!!

stop-863665_1920
http://www.pixabay.com
Mate! Can we have a moment of silence for all us crippled and debilitated mothers? Can i catch this 2-year-old though?

Despite my exhaustion and battle to get my way with these kids…It’s actually wonderful. I am out numbered….VERY OUTNUMBERED” but id like to think i got this parenting thing under control. I feel im at the point where the kids are becoming much more independent and entertaining themselves. The boys play together and entertain each other. Granted, they can be a bit rough but it’s usually Mini Muffin being the Boss baby and bothering everyone or making huge a mess.

Either way it’s not too bad, they eat together, bath together, sleep together use the potty and toilet together, pretty much everything is done together, so i don’t feel im overstretched. #winning

This pre-teen daughter of mine though?… She needs to go look for a job!! Shes almost 10 and my size in shoes and a couple of inches from my height! I can’t keep up. I catch this child trying to wear my shoes to school! Is she having a laugh? I didn’t expect to start going through this until she was at least 15. I mean heck i know im cool and all but c’mon i don’t wanna share with my 9-year-old.

Attitude is something most parents will experience from their pre-teens and honestly i get the mumbles under the breath, the (tried, tested and failed miserably) attempts to answer me back, and the rolling eyes. Bruhh, she needs to go and bury that with her stinking socks! lol

Nah’ i love Maya, she’s amazing and super helpful with her siblings, shes actually very talented and i feel its safe to say shes a brilliant poet who is currently in the process of writing more poetry to share on this blog! How exciting!

All i can say is, so far all has been good, i can honestly say i have days that are worse than others but with my current routine and structure, everything pretty much runs like clock work. I just need to join the gym so i can keep up with them when were out, because im 26 and its kinda embarrassing that im sweating and experiencing chest pains after a 30 second chase.

marathon-1494648_1920-e1497170052281.jpg
http://www.pixabay.com
Well, that’s enough from me, id love for you to tell me some your experiences with a pre-teen and/or under 5’s and how you found it..

Dont forget to Like, Comment and Follow for more posts from the Rosebuds!

Why not add me on Social Media:

Twitter

Instagram

Until Next Time

Leah x

8 thoughts on “2 Under 5’s And A Pre-Teen

  1. The pose your daughter took in this photo made me laugh. My granddaughter lives next door. She is just 10, and her feet are as big as mine, she is very full of herself(in a good way) and knows EVERYTHING. She poses just like that. The eye roll needs to be accompanied by a deep sigh to have the full dramatic effect!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have an almost 2years old kid. She’s lovely and really sweet… but there are instances that she really puts everything to test including mini-heart attacks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

