MommyRosebuds birthday!!!!

Hey all! So it was my birthday yesterday! I write this laying down in my hotel room on a luxury holiday in Greece, WITHOUT  the Rosebud kids!. Just one of my many birthday treats to myself.

I’m a mommy on a mission! Sun, sand, sea, spa, shopping and no KID’s! Every overworked mothers dream getaway in a nutshell.👏👍

As us writers like to do….I’m thinking…Thinking about life in general and I suppose contemplating my last year.

All I can say is…it was a fucking roller-coaster! I really made more of an effort to try and look younger and somewhat age in reverse. It’s funny really…. As a teen I spent every birthday reminding my mum that the following year I would be 17, then 18, then 21! Let’s just say after 21 it wasn’t very fun to add an extra year on, and it’s certainly no fun saying I’m  27 “next year”. 

You know what my pet peeve is……when older people ask my age and I say something like “im 26 and getting old…” they tend to make comments about me being lucky or I should stop complaining because I’m young! Bla bla blaaaaa 

 

 

 

 

 

Let me explain…….

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I  have been living an adult life since I gave birth to my daughter at 17. I lived alone…paid rent, bills, had a job AND had a kid to care for….youth for a young mum is irrelevant because from a tender age your doing exactly the same things as someone at 35 so why enjoy getting any older?”

 

 

 

So don’t be surprised if you hear me rant about me ageing, it’s just one of those things you may stumble across on my blog lol. 

Anyway….I made sure I was ageing in reverse the past year. I changed my fashion sense to a more youthful style. Got rid of the professional look I spent the past 8 years developing to look older and went back to ripped jeans, Jordans and bomber jackets. Heck;  I even have matching trainers and bomber jackets to match my daughter Shamaya! And we look cool as hell! #mumanddaughtergoals

People still make comments it usually goes something like this….

Nosey person: “is that your brothers and sisters?

Me: “no they’re my children…”

Nosey person: (shocked face,sometimes disproving) “what all 3!? Gosh your young! You look far too young to have 3 kids…..”

Me: “Thanks! I’m obviously doing something right if I look too young”. Or I say…”That’s because I am young! I been a bad bad girl!” 😈 then I walk away gracefully and giggling 😂

Anyway here’s some snaps of my birthday here in Greece hope you enjoy! I certainly DID! It was full of surprises, and everyday before and since has still been exceptionally special. From massages to roses! Lavish dinners to drunken sexy nights! Trust me it was EPIC!

Make sure to follow me on:

 snapchat: asahela-r

Instagram: Mommy_rosebuds  

Im posting this whole lavish holiday on social media so follow, follow, follow xx

Lots of love 

Leah ❤ 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Karalee says:

    Happy Birthday! The pictures are great!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Karalee says:

        You’re welcome 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynn Thaler says:

    Beautiful pictures 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday! It looks like you’re having a wonderful time!💁🏻🎈🎈💐🌹🌹🎂🍻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Asahela says:

      Thank you hun it truly was amazing x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy 26th Birthday Asahela! You go Libra girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Asahela says:

      Thanks hunny xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. erhynireh says:

    You really did had a great time! Have a blessed and beautiful birthday MommyRosebud!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Asahela says:

      Thank you soo much hun it’s really was a blessed day! Thank you for the love ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. erhynireh says:

        You’re most welcome! Time to spread the love in the world.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Awesome!
    Important to treat yourself for your hard work.
    Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ankit says:

    Belated happy b’day.. beautifully celebrated.. 😉 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Asahela says:

      Thank you Ankit xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy belated birthday! How great that you were able to get away to Greece without your children for a proper break. And the drunken sexiness sounds great (though I don’t drink any more) just what you need to remind yourself that you are still young! I think it’s fantastic that you have de-aged your style you are young and you need to enjoy it as much as possible. I’m older than you and I still wear ripped jeans and everyone who meets me thinks I am much younger than I am which is great! Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Asahela says:

      Thank you soo much hun. I think it’s soo important not to age ourselves more than we need to. I’m glad you enjoyed reading. Take care x

      Like

Leave a Reply

