The new baby Vs the old babies 

I suppose before I had amzah my 2nd born I hadn’t really put much thought into having more children. As a young teenage mum to Shamaya I was soo driven and focused on an education and her that the thought of having more kiddies just didn’t apply to me. That is of course until I met the hubby! One minute where dating and the next I’m up the duff! Total madness but utterly worth it. Amzah being the nightmare screamer should have put me off but instead on his first birthday baby Amal was conceived. The next thing I knew I was 23 with 2 kids and a 3rd on the way! We had only decided that day to give it a go and here I am…….

A pile of nappies and baby sick later! I never considered that I would be changing 2 nappies at once, whilst feeding Amzah and breastfeeding Amal not to mention answering the 100th question from Shamaya. 
I always feel like men go into a postnatal vortex after having a new baby it’s like they are there but really they don’t have boobs to feed the baby or they are at work all day so they really have no idea what you are dealing with. Men aye! 

So the old babies want my attention (this includes the hubby) So Amal is crying for a feed from my already emptied breast, Amzah is crying for a bottle and stealing Amal’s dummy and Shamaya is destroying my living room with a makeshift aeroplane made out of chairs and a bed sheet! 

So what do I do:

  1. Close my eyes tight 
  2. Start chanting “I do believe in fairies, I do, I do”

Then I open my eyes to find this:    Amzah has poured the orange juice all over his head! Shamaya Is laughing and the baby is screaming because I ended the feed! Great! 
So i look up to the ceiling, take a deep breath and tell the lil buggers…..”all this is only temporary then one day you will be wiping my ass”! 

    5 thoughts on “The new baby Vs the old babies 

    1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and
      it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting
      things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.

      I wish to read more things about it!

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    